David Letter To Honest(11)

My friend Hussein: It's nice to hear from you again. I didn't know that it snows in your country. I thought your country was dry and warm all the time. Here it snows a lot in the winter months. Yes, I have to shovel the snow too! It's a job I hate doing. I keep asking myself why am I still leaving in this region? Where my sister lives in the southern part of the country, it never snows. It's warm and sunny all year long. I love visiting her down there, and going to the beaches and laying in the sun. I'm an ocean kind of person. I love being near the ocean. I find it to be relaxing and peaceful. The children you were teaching in the private school remind me of some of the kids here. I think parents have become much more lenient with their children than in the past generations. I could have never gotten away with some of the things that I see kids doing today. Thank you for sending me that poem you mentioned. I would like that very much. I have a great appreciation for poetry. You wanted to know what Americans opinions or views are of your country and it's people....... I think most Americans think that Iranians hate them and the government. These feelings go back since the seventies with the embassy situation. When they think of your country they often think of anti-American protests and violence. Americans know little about your beautiful country and it's people, other than what is some times seen on their television sets at home. We know so little about your culture and people. I think that's sad. Americans don't hate Iranians or your country, they just are cautious about it. I wish relations between our two countries were better. We're all the same people inside. Many also think that all Iranians are very religious people. (extreme religious). They some times find it difficult to separate extremist from ordinary religious people. Do you know what I mean? I hope I haven't offended you my friend. I'm just answering your questions. Please don't take what I'm saying as an insult or disrespect. You are my friend, I wouldn't disrespect you. I want to congratulate you on your future marriage. You're a good man, you will make your wife a happy woman. Best wishes to you both. If you are ever visiting my country, you have to visit me here. I will show you great hospitality. You will be my honored guest. Thanks for the photos again. I enjoyed them. Your country looks so beautiful, I would love to see it for myself. Well, my friend, take care. May God bless you and your family. Your friend, John
نظرات 1 + ارسال نظر
amir hosein سه‌شنبه 20 بهمن‌ماه سال 1383 ساعت 10:40 ب.ظ http://bezanberim.co.sr

hi very good . please link me

برای نمایش آواتار خود در این وبلاگ در سایت Gravatar.com ثبت نام کنید. (راهنما)
ایمیل شما بعد از ثبت نمایش داده نخواهد شد