Hello. How are you? I'm just sitting in front of my computer and thought I'd write. It's around 1:00am. It's difficult for me to go to bed early, because I work late, and it takes a little time to unwind when I come home at night. How is your day going? Has it finally stopped snowing yet? We're having quite a lot of snow tonight. I'll have a lot to shovel in the morning!  I can't wait until spring. Today is Ash Wednesday. It's a day that Christians go to church. My sister asked me to go with her, so I did. I'm not of that faith, but I went because of her. To make her happy. It was a nice service though. I just didn't understand the meanings of some of the rituals that they practice. I was attending a Jewish synagogue for a while then stopped going. I guess I just got out of the habit. My sister wants me to join her church, but I don't feel comfortable there. I feel that I'm somewhere between Judaism and Christianity. It's hard to explain. I still feel comfortable in both houses of worship. I've never attended a mosque, however. As I said before, my father instilled in us a love and appreciation for all peoples. He would often tell us that we were all Gods children. I still believe that to this very day. I love and respect everyone. My faith commands me to "love my nirghbor as myself."  It's not always easy, but I try to live those words. I guess I feel somewhat fortunate to have been exposed to many different peoples and religions while growing up. It gave me a sense of "sameness" that we all share as human beings. Are there other faiths in Iran other than Islam? Are they permitted to practice their faith openly? It's so diverse in my country that I can't imagine having just one religion, or people for that matter. What's that like? What do you do with your friends for fun? Do you have any female friends besides your fiancee? Now I'm the one asking you all these questions. sorry I'm just trying to learn more about you and your country. Here males and females can have each other as just friends. It doesn't have to be a sexual  thing between them. I have a number of women who are just friends of mine, nothing more. Actually, I think I have more women friends than male friends. I think a man needs more male friends, however. Did you ever find out if it were possible for Americans to visit your country? Is it against the law or something there? I'm just curious.  Well, I think that I took too much of your time up already so far. I better say good-bye for now my friend. Take care.

                              

                                                  Your good friend

                                                   

نظرات 1 + ارسال نظر
سعید پنج‌شنبه 22 بهمن‌ماه سال 1383 ساعت 02:52 ب.ظ http://غ

سلام حال شما خوبه آقا معلم.
وبلاگ جالبی دارین.
من یه سوال تو وبلاگم مطرح کردم.لطفا اون رو بم جواب بدین.
مرسی

برای نمایش آواتار خود در این وبلاگ در سایت Gravatar.com ثبت نام کنید. (راهنما)
ایمیل شما بعد از ثبت نمایش داده نخواهد شد