Let me share with you my personal feelings and the feelings of my countryman with regard to the September 11th tragedy. I was home the morning of the tragedy, on my way out the door to run some errands on my day off from work. As I left my house, and stepped outside, my next door nieghbor came running over to me, to tell me what had just happened in New York. I couldn't believe it, and went back inside the house and turned on the television to listen to the news. As I sat there in shock, and watched the video of these two planes crashing into the buildings, I was in disbelief. I thought to myself, How can people who claim to be religious, murder innocent women and children? Over three thousand men, women, and children lost their lives that day. Many of the people in the buildings were muslim, christian, and people of all faiths and nationalities. Americans are made up of all different faiths and nationalities. We're not all white, nor all christian, nor all political. If it were not for my faith in God, I could have easily hated all muslims, If it were not for my upbringing, and the fact that I have good muslim friends, who are good examples of their religion. I know that these sad individuals really don't know God, or else they could never have done such a thing. Many people were naturally very upset and angry. The public feeling was of distrust and anger towards all muslims. Now people have a better understanding of the region, and of Islam. They know that what happened had nothing to do with Islam whatsoever. They are building another building in it's place, even more taller and grander than the previous building. There will be a monument outsde of it, to commenorate the lives that were lost on that day. Unfortunately, we're not the only ones to have had these terrorsit attacks on our soil. Russia had a similar situation at one of their elamentary schools. Muslim extremist took over a school of children and blew it up, killing many many innocent school children. It's a sad world sometimes. Anyway........ I use a dial up Internet service. It's about 20 dollars monthly. We have other less expensive services also. You can get Internet service for as low as 10 dollars a month. The companies all compete with each other for our business. Americans are very opinionated about everything, including the government. I think most people agree with most things. The important thing is that if you don't agree, you have a right and the freedom to say so, without fear of retaliation. I like that about my country a lot. I can say anything I feel like saying to anyone, about any topic or personal opinion. I can protest against my government and it's policies, and never have to worry about being silenced in some way. WE have the freedom to disagree with our government and to have the elected politicians replaced if necessary. The people are in charge not the government. We are the government. Sorry to preach to you. I hope you won't be offended by my comments. I hope that I answered some of your questions. I hope you understand that Americans are just like you are. They love their country, their family, and their children. They're looking for peace like every one else in the world. Most Americans do not like war, or to have their sons dying in a country far away. They love their sons. Well, my friend, it's been great chatting with you. I'm glad we are friends. I just wish you lived closer so that we could meet each other. I think we would be great friends. Take care. Best wishes to your family.

 

                       Your friend,

                        John

 

نظرات 0 + ارسال نظر
برای نمایش آواتار خود در این وبلاگ در سایت Gravatar.com ثبت نام کنید. (راهنما)
ایمیل شما بعد از ثبت نمایش داده نخواهد شد