Fred letter

For good web sites about Iran and the middle east, I suggest you
dial up "google", a terrific search engine that has never failed me. I'm
ashamed to admit that for the most part, Iran and Muslims in general are
not given a fair presentation here in America. This insane "war on terror"
has created a climate of fear and when we hear the word "Muslim" or
"Islam", we immediately think of Osama Bin Laden and Al Quaida. On the
other hand, a significant number of us refuse to accept this sterotype and
give Muslims a very warm welcome to the U.S. I believe we currently have
nearly 6 million Muslims here now, most of them Arabs. Also, I've asked
some Muslims if they're experiencing prejudice here and they say not yet.
Now I have a question for you. My understanding is that Iran has huge oil
reserves. Why has this not created wealth and abundance for the people?
What has gone wrong? FRED




نظرات 0 + ارسال نظر
برای نمایش آواتار خود در این وبلاگ در سایت Gravatar.com ثبت نام کنید. (راهنما)
ایمیل شما بعد از ثبت نمایش داده نخواهد شد