I don't think I can possibly remember all the books I've read so I'll start with a few that are very good. Unfortunately, I can't recall some of the authors. "The Prize" by Daniel Yergin is a must read because
it spells out how middle east oil became so important to the west. "Stalin, The court of the Red Tsar" tells all about the hoor of the Stalin years in Russia. "The Seven Pillars of Wisdom" is the autobiographical story of T.E. Lawrence, popularly called "Lawrence of Arabia". It tells
how he helped the Arabs drive out the Turks around the time of WW1. Of course there are many good books about the Arab/Israeli conflict but I can't think of one right now. Also, Leon Uris wrote a fine novel about
this called "The Haj" which I highly recommend. I think these will get you
started. FRED





 Would you list me down some of the books you have read?The books you
 introduced me before were really interesting and informative at the same
 time.
 Yours
نظرات 0 + ارسال نظر
برای نمایش آواتار خود در این وبلاگ در سایت Gravatar.com ثبت نام کنید. (راهنما)
ایمیل شما بعد از ثبت نمایش داده نخواهد شد