Thank you for you email. Though I agree that politics uses religion for bad purposes, such as the Crusades and other wars throughout history, I see some very disturbing trends in Islam.
 
I know so many who are devout Muslims and who do not use the Koran for evil purposes, but the silence at times from other Muslims when these atrocities are perpetuated says a lot as well.
 
I do not hate Muslims, God forbid.  To hate ones fellow man is not what God desires. I do have to question the statements however of prominent Muslim leaders and groups here in America. After listening and seeing what they preach and teach, one does not even have to know God to see what they say and do is wrong.
 
I do love the Persian people. I see such beauty and vast capacity within their hearts. I have learned much from your culture. But I believe that if Muslims desire to see Islam shown properly to the world, I would like to see more control and proper teachings come from within Islam toward those who use their religion for evil.
 
I hope one day we can all live in peace together, and I hope to see you in Heaven when our flesh fades from this world.
 
May God greatly bless you, and may He keep you in peace through this troubled world. May your family always have food, and may there always be warmth for your children. I know God loves you very much my brother.
 
Pete
نظرات 0 + ارسال نظر
برای نمایش آواتار خود در این وبلاگ در سایت Gravatar.com ثبت نام کنید. (راهنما)
ایمیل شما بعد از ثبت نمایش داده نخواهد شد