Honest letter to David

My dear friend:
 
I've never seen the movie "the green mile," was it good? What was it about? I'll have to look for it when I'm out next time, and watch it. I have to agree with you regarding  the movie "the passion." I liked everything about it. I liked the way in which it was filmed. Everything from the lighting, to the music, to the actors. It was well constructed and thought out.  of course, the message and story was amazing too. As a Christian, the movie was true to the biblical account of the crucifixion. I shed a tear myself, at the response of "Peter" when he realized that he denied Jesus just as Jesus had told him he would.  Just earlier that evening Peter had told Jesus that "I would die for you" and Jesus had told him "that before this night is through, you will deny that you even know me." So you can imagine how ashamed and guilty he felt having had this prediction come true. Betrayal hurts more when it's from the people who mean the most to us. It's an incredible story. I'm glad that you could enjoy the story, even though you are not of the faith. I don't think one has to be a Christian to appreciate the meaning of what took place so long ago. You're a good man Hussein. You have heart. I didn't realize that you were able to buy American movies there. I thought that western movies were prohibited. I guess I don't know how things are there. Do Iranian's watch American films there? Can you buy American music as well? I know this might sound foolish, but I thought anything American was banned there. Do you have a CD player? I would like to send you some of my favorite music CD's for you to listen to. I have a CD burner, I can make you some copies and send them to you. Let me know what you think about that idea. Yesterday I took another entrance exam for school. It was a four hour exam covering medical terminology, mathematics, etc. The school is difficult to get into. I think I did okay in the first three parts of the exam. However, the math section was difficult for me. I really didn't study as I should have prior to the exam. I had a lot to do, and didn't have the time for studying. The results come back in three to four weeks. I'll find out then, if I was accepted into the school, or not. It's in God's hands, I'm not worried about it. Years  ago, I had a math teacher who use to mistreat me very badly in her class. She would always make fun of me in front of the class if I didn't know the math  answer. It affected me to this very day, because I have difficulty with math, and I never learned to enjoy  the subject ever since. I was extremely shy when I was a child, and perhaps she mistook that for not paying attention. Who knows? I'm glad you're not like that teacher to your students. Speaking of students.... How are things going back at work? Did your students miss you? (they probably miss being off from school, huh)?    Tomorrow is Friday (Iranian weekend), it's my last day at work. I'm off this weekend. I'm so happy about that. My sister moved the other day. I helped move her furniture for her. She's now going to be living near me. Her husband (my brother in law), is a real nice guy. He's Spanish. I often speak Spanish with him to practice the language so I won't forget it. I told you, my family is like the United Nations. We have Jews and Germans and Spanish, Italians in our family. I have five sister's, and they married different ethnic husbands. My nephews are bilingual and speak English and Spanish. My niece speaks English and Italian. We're Christians, and some of us are Jews. My parents had a lot to do with our openness to other cultures and people. My dad lived his whole life teaching us to love everyone regardless of their race or religion. He knew what it was like to be rejected for being a Christian by my mother's family. He didn't want us to be raised like that. And we weren't. Hussein, am I boring you with all this? I know I can talk too much sometimes. Well, my friend, take care of yourself and stay well. Best wishes to your family.
 
                                           Your friend,
                                         David
نظرات 0 + ارسال نظر
برای نمایش آواتار خود در این وبلاگ در سایت Gravatar.com ثبت نام کنید. (راهنما)
ایمیل شما بعد از ثبت نمایش داده نخواهد شد