David Letter

I respect your wishes regarding the music CD's. I wouldn't want to cause you any problems by sending something that wasn't appropriate. Your question regarding men greeting each other....... No, it's not common here for men to greet each other with a kiss. The exception to that rule, would be if they were family. Usually men will shake hands, or embrace. Americans can be very "uptight" about showing affection like this. I think that this is left over from our British colonial days in our country's past. I personally feel that showing a friend affection isn't a "gay issue." I hug and kiss my nephews all the time. There's nothing wrong with that. I want to thank you for the marriage jokes you sent me. They were very funny, it made me laugh out loud. My friends and I enjoy telling jokes. I hear all kinds of jokes at work. Regarding "the Green mile," I'm planning on seeing it.  It sounds like a must see movie. I liked your little story about your student at the market. It must make you feel good to know how fond your students are of you. You must be a wonderful teacher to them. I think that a "teacher" is a very honorable profession. Your students will always remember you throughout their lives. Teacher's leave an impact on a child's life. Well, I hope that you're enjoying your "Iranian weekend." I can't wait until this day is over. It's 10:16am when writing this to you. I have to go into work at noon. Thanks for the email. It cheered me up. Hussein, if ever you should need something, let me know. I'm here for you, you're my friend and brother. Take care. May God bless you and your family.
 
                                               Your American friend,
                                               David
نظرات 0 + ارسال نظر
برای نمایش آواتار خود در این وبلاگ در سایت Gravatar.com ثبت نام کنید. (راهنما)
ایمیل شما بعد از ثبت نمایش داده نخواهد شد