David Letter

My dear friend:
 
I don't think it's possible to change anyone's behavior but our own. I've had relationships where I thought I could change the other person. It doesn't really work. A person is whom they are. They can only change from within, not from our hopes or demands. That is why I've waited so long to get married. I want to find someone who I don't need to "change" or conform to my standards. I take the marriage vows very seriously. I don't believe in divorce.
 
                                  Your friend,
                                  David
What is your opinion of this? Do you think that someone can actually change another's behavior, or does it have to come from their own desire to change?
نظرات 0 + ارسال نظر
برای نمایش آواتار خود در این وبلاگ در سایت Gravatar.com ثبت نام کنید. (راهنما)
ایمیل شما بعد از ثبت نمایش داده نخواهد شد