Relativism

Relativism:

I am not gonna talk about Einstein and his theory. The other day, I was reading about the accident of a truck with a seven year old boy. The boy was killed and the man was sent to the prison.

Now let’s have a three_ dimensional imaginary conversation with the affected people:

The boy’s father angrily talks to himself” The bastard must stay in jail till hell freezes over.” and the mother looking up” what have we done to deserve such punishments, God?”

(The family of the man)

Oh, God please have mercy upon us. Our son didn’t mean to kill the boy purposefully. He doesn’t deserve the punishment.

How does some one like me would react after reading about it?

“What a pity.” I can continue their conversation to a non ending point but I don’t.

Can we pass judgment on people easily and say “they should have done this or that?

When you express your opinion on something ,isn’t it  better to have a multi dimensional view in order to judge other people?

By the way, how can you relate this post with the 17 year old kidnapped girl in my previous posts?

نظرات 2 + ارسال نظر
me سه‌شنبه 15 شهریور‌ماه سال 1384 ساعت 05:16 ب.ظ http://grazieancora.blogspot.com

This is the answer to ur question on my blog:
"To tell U the truth I have been debating with myself for a while if to link to U or not. I don't share many of your opinions and sometimes rather than enjoying reading ur posts, they anger me (see the one on Afghans and Arabs!). I had left the link, because courtesy requires to link back, but after reading Shirin's comment on ur last post, I thought that she was right.
So, I do apologize and I understand what I did can be considered rude, but I would feel uncomfortable now linking to ur blog."
Best wishes.
ME

Cyrus چهارشنبه 16 شهریور‌ماه سال 1384 ساعت 10:55 ق.ظ http://cyruszamani.blogspot.com

Well, I can not judge these cases. Everybody is trying to blame the other people in such accidents.
And the ralation? It is about lack of cultural values...

برای نمایش آواتار خود در این وبلاگ در سایت Gravatar.com ثبت نام کنید. (راهنما)
ایمیل شما بعد از ثبت نمایش داده نخواهد شد