David Letter

Dear Honest:
Hello my friend. How are you? I hope you're doing well. I'm glad that you finally received the package. I hope you liked it. I thought it might come in handy. I sent another gift as well, which should arrive early next week. It's something that we had discussed earlier in our conversations. I think you'll like it. I hope that my last email to you, regarding the articles you sent, didn't offend you. I was having a bad few days at work, and I may have taken what you said in a bad way. I value your friendship and views and opinions. I welcome political dialogue, and ideas. I don't want you to think that I'm incapable of having a political discussion. I definitely have personal political views, but it's only a small part of what interest me. I like to learn about you, your interests, your culture, country, etc. I like to learn about the individual as opposed to politics. I think people are much more interesting. Don't you?  It's been a rough day for me today. I've been having back pain all day today. I had injured my back a few years ago, and it's never been the same since. Every now and than, it gives me discomfort. Having to care for my mother doesn't help. My mother is now disabled in a wheelchair, and needs to be constantly lifted here and there. It sometimes puts a strain on my lower back. Well, enough about me.....
How was your day today? Today is Friday (Iranian weekend). What did you end up doing? The weather has been getting nicer here. It's been getting much warmer. I'm having our Easter dinner on Sunday. What started out as just a few guests, has now turned into a huge dinner party! When we have family gatherings, it's customary for everyone to cook something and bring to the party. This way everyone gets the opportunity to sample a variety of foods. My family is so large, that it also helps with the cost of the entire meal. If you were here, I would invite you to join my family. They would like you I'm sure of it. How is your family? How is your Mom and sister? I hope they are both well. I recently bought a camera, and plan to take pictures and send them to you. I'll probably send some photos of our Easter celebration. Do you have any photos of yourself and family? I'd like to see what everyone looks like. The pictures you sent of yourself look very serious. I know you must laugh sometime. Life is short, we must enjoy it. That's my motto. Well, I have to work over the weekend. I'm not too thrilled with the idea. Saturday is a special day we set a side for God. According to my faith, one shouldn't work on that day. Unfortunately, my job does not honor religious observances. Have you written anymore poems lately? Send me one. I'd like to read it. You're an excellent poet. Take care my friend. It's been a pleasure talking with you. Keep in touch. My best regards to your family.
 
                                            Your American friend,
                                             David
نظرات 0 + ارسال نظر
برای نمایش آواتار خود در این وبلاگ در سایت Gravatar.com ثبت نام کنید. (راهنما)
ایمیل شما بعد از ثبت نمایش داده نخواهد شد