David Letter

I'm glad that you found the information I sent useful and interesting. I agree with you about disliking shopping. I hate grocery shopping too. In America we don't use the metric system, so please forgive me if I don't know how much a kilo is. However, I think I can still answer the question. Considering that we grow oranges in the South, they are somewhat costly here. One pound of oranges cost about 2.00 dollars. It might be a bit more, depending on where you shop. We have large supermarkets here, but also have open markets outside as well. These outdoor markets tend to be cheaper. Farmers come into the city from the country and sell their produce. There is a large outdoor market called "the farmer's market" in the city. On the weekends many people  go to buy their produce and meat there. Everything's very fresh. It's also very crowded! We don't have a custom of getting a hair cut for the new year. What we do have are "resolutions" which we make on New Year's Day. These resolutions, are things we plan on changing about ourselves. Seldom anyone keeps these new year resolutions! After about a week after the new year, they forget what they wanted to improve or change, and return back to their old ways. Such is life, right? Tomorrow you should be getting the package I sent you. Let me know if you receive it, and what you think of it. I was out shopping, and thought of my friend, so I bought it. Today is Sunday, my last day of work. I'm so happy! It's been a difficult week at work. Well, my friend, take care of yourself. Remember me when you're enjoying yourself at home, and I'm at work with no time off. Did I make you feel sorry for me? (ha, ha). Best wishes to you and your family. May God bless.
 
                                          
نظرات 0 + ارسال نظر
برای نمایش آواتار خود در این وبلاگ در سایت Gravatar.com ثبت نام کنید. (راهنما)
ایمیل شما بعد از ثبت نمایش داده نخواهد شد